Enrolment Information

Enrolment information

We welcome a chance to talk to you about enrolling your child at Spreydon School. We realise it is a real privilege to be part of your child’s educational journey.

Please contact our School Administrator (Karen) for our information pack. It explains our enrolment process.

We can also arrange a time that would suit you to come and see our School in action with our Tumuaki Principal Andrea Stewart.

Alternatively, if you are in a zone (refer below), you can download an enrolment form using this link: Enrolment Form.

If your child is turning five soon, we welcome your questions and are happy to make time to meet with you. Please phone us on (03) 338 5033 or via our School email admin@spreydon.school.nz. You can also check out our Prospectus for more information.

We welcome International Students to our school. If you are looking for a placement for more than 10 weeks, please email admin@spreydon.school.nz for more information.

Te Kura o Mōkihi Spreydon School has commenced operating a cohort entry policy from the beginning of term 4, 2021.  This allows new entrants to start school in cohort groups with two entry points.  These are broken down into the first day of the term after they turn 5 and the first day of week five of the term they turn 5, rather than individually on each child’s 5th birthday.

Cohort entry allows children transitioning to Spreydon school a chance to transition with other children at the same stage and an opportunity to build relationships with both their fellow new entrants starting together and other students already in the class.  It provides Spreydon School with the ability to better plan its staffing requirements and minimises disruption to the Homeroom they are transitioning into.

Once a child is formally enrolled, they must attend school regularly.  Children must be enrolled in school by their 6th birthday.

Our zone takes in the streets listed below and all streets inside the following:

  • Hoon Hay Road as far as, but not including, Smartlea Street
  • Halswell Road from Templetons Road to Lincoln Road
  • Lincoln Road to the overbridge
  • Lyttelton Street to Neville Street
  • Domain Terrace to Neville Street
  • Edinburgh Street to Nairn Street
  • Victors Road to Newlands Street
  • Newlands/Dalkeith Streets
  • Mathers Road to Fusilier Street

Te Kura o Mōkihi, Spreydon School has four Ballot days throughout the 2022 School year.

Please contact the School Office for out of zone application forms.